Funny Animal Names

Hello everyone!! How has your week been? I’ve once again spent the first half of my week with my youth group people! It’s been a lot of fun swimming together, studying God’s word together, learning from each other, hanging out with great people, and playing a variety of games together!! I also went to a friend’s neighborhood lake for lunch and a little paddleboarding. I wabbled a few times and got super close to falling off once, but I never did!

At work a couple weeks ago, me and my friend’s mom (was my friend’s mom my coworker? Yes. But I know her more as my friend’s mom than my coworker, so that is what she shall be known by in this post.) Anyways, I totally got sidetracked there 😅. We were discussing other names for animals. I enjoyed it and thought it was funny, so I’ve decided to bring that conversation over to my blog! I’ve searched up “funny animal names” and these are some of the fun things that came up. I hope that these bring a spark of fun, happiness, and giggles to your day today!

*Disclaimer: none of these pictures are mine, they all come from the internet.*

Honestly, this kinda makes sense! I think seagulls and chickens make a lot of noise, so therefore seagulls get to be beach chickens now. 😂

I mean, between a deer, t-rex, and a kangaroo, there’s a lot of long legs and some long tails! And also, a kangaroo does kinda look like a tiny t rex with the coloring and face of a deer.

This is what initially started the conversation. Anytime any of our students would start to say snake, my friend’s mom would interrupt them and say “nope!” 😂

This might be my favorite 🤣🤣

Very very true and a very gross close up in my opinion. Sorry everybody!

Slugs definitely look like snails without shells! Annnd I also think they are kinda gross.

I know I said the floaty potato one is my favorite, but this one is up there with it!

Actually this is my favorite.

Hahahaha

We’ll end with the furry potato! 😂

How’d you like that? Was it fun? I don’t think I’ve ever done a post like that before, but I enjoyed it! I think I’ll probably do a part 2 to this post because while making this post I found some other funny ones. Would you want this to be a series?

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed it!

Published by Heidi

Hello! My name is Heidi! I am a Christian who believes that everyone should have the opportunity to hear the Gospel. Some of my hobbies include camping, gymnastics, animals, art, rock climbing, and blogging. I have an 10-year-old labradoodle named Silas and a 4-year-old cat named Smudge. You can learn more about me and my blog on my about page on heidilane1.wordpress.com. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started