Joyful Moments || Part 1

Hello everyone! I hope you are having an amazing week so far!

Recently I’ve been trying to notice and remember the moments I felt joy in, both the small moments and big moments. I want to recognize them (and all the other moments in my life) as moments God has given me. I don’t want them to just be brushed over.

As I was catching up on everyone’s posts recently, I saw a few of my friends do posts like these and I thought it was a great way to remember and journal these joyful moments that happen throughout the week. I wanted to make a post like that, so here we are! 😊

These are some of the things that have made my heart happy recently.

  • My sister’s storytelling
  • My sister’s laughter
  • Having adventures in the rain
  • Watching my friends worship God and worshipping with them
  • A friend shaking trees on me after it rains, causing additional rain droplets to fall on me
  • Feeling the wind in my face on the boat
  • Seeing multiple rainbows in one day
  • Floating up and over the waves in the ocean
  • Watching a little dog in the ocean, trying to jump over the waves
  • Bike rides to get ice cream
  • Running along the beach and taking family pictures
  • My encouraging teammates
  • The people I pass on my run who say good morning or great job

I’m thinking this will probably become a series that I do every so often. What have been some of your joyful moments this week?

Published by Heidi

Hello! My name is Heidi! I am a Christian who believes that everyone should have the opportunity to hear the Gospel. Some of my hobbies include camping, gymnastics, animals, art, rock climbing, and blogging. I have an 10-year-old labradoodle named Silas and a 4-year-old cat named Smudge. You can learn more about me and my blog on my about page on heidilane1.wordpress.com. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started